(Incorporated in Singapore) (Company Registration Number: 200415416H)

- (A) RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND NON-INDEPENDENT CHAIRMAN;
- (B) APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND NON-INDEPENDENT CHAIRMAN; AND
- (C) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND NOMINATING COMMITEE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Jiutian Chemical Group Limited (the "Company", together with the subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce the following:-

# 1. Resignation of Non-Executive and Non-Independent Chairman

Mr Han Lianguo ("Mr Han") has resigned as Non-Executive and Non-Independent Chairman of the Company be and is hereby accepted. Following his resignation as director of the Company, he shall relinquish his office as Non-Executive and Non-Independent Chairman and a member of the Nominating Committee with effect from the date of his cessation.

The Board would like to extend its gratitude and appreciation to Mr Han for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of services.

The details and declaration of Mr Han as required under Rule 704(6) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited has been furnished in a separate announcement.

#### Appointment of Non-Executive and Non-Independent Chairman

Mr Xu Aijun ("Mr Xu") has been appointed as Non-Executive and Non-Independent Chairman and a member of Nominating Committee with effect from 29 February 2024.

The details and declaration of Mr Xu as required under Rule 704(6) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited has been furnished in a separate announcement.

### 3. Changes to the Composition of Board of Directors and Nominating Committee

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board and Nominating Committee of the Company with effect from 29 February 2024 will be as follows:

### **Board of Directors**

Mr Xu Aijun - Non-Executive and Non-Independent Chairman

Mr Lee Chee Seng – Executive Director

Mr Wu Yu Liang - Non-Executive and Lead Independent Director

Mr Chan Kam Loon - Non-Executive and Independent Director

Mr Gao Guoan - Non-Executive and Independent Director

Mr Wang Gang – Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director

Mr Chen Mingjin - Non-Executive and Independent Director

Mr Koh Eng Kheng Victor - Non-Executive and Independent Director

Mr Song Fudong – Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director

## **Nominating Committee**

Mr Gao Guoan – Chairman Mr Koh Eng Kheng Victor – Member Mr Xu Aijun – Member

There are no changes to the audit and remuneration committees.

(Incorporated in Singapore) (Company Registration Number: 200415416H)

### BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Xu Aijun Non-Executive and Non-Independent Chairman 29 February 2024

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, PrimePartners Corporate Finance Pte.Ltd. (the "Sponsor"). It has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "Exchange") and the Exchange assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms Lim Hui Ling, 16 Collyer Quay, #10-00 Collyer Quay Centre, Singapore 049318, sponsorship@ppcf.com.sg.